How to Lighten Your Lips- DIY

Are you a dark lips sufferer?  Dark lips can be a result of smoking, stained lips, genetics, or anything.  I noticed while doing swatches that my top lip is a lot darker than my bottom lip; therefore, when I apply lipstick it looks weird.  This is something that probably I have only noticed.

I apply the mix after using my Brown Sugar lip scrub.  Please use the product every other day until you can use once a day for 2 weeks.  Lemon can irritate the skin; so please be careful.  Use a lip balm during the day that contains a SPF.  The sun can lead to irritation.

This solution is excellent for dark spot on the face also. Be sure to use your SPF though.

Ingredients/ Supplies

Lemon

Vitamin E Oil

Tea Tree Oil (Optional)

Container with a Lid

Knife

Spoon

Directions

Squeeze half of the lemon into the container

1.5 tablespoons of Vitamin E Oil of or 10-12 capsules (depending on size)

Add 2-3 drops of Tea Tree oil (Optional)

Mix solution

Apply

2 Weeks Nightly

Use a small foundation brush or Q-Tip to apply to lips at night.  Then apply Vaseline to your lips.  Wash off in the morning.

2 thoughts on “How to Lighten Your Lips- DIY

  1. Hi sweety im actualy see your tutorial about lightner lips on youtube ^^
    plz tell me how long i should do this to notice the different and if i dont like lemon
    can i use only tea tree oil with vt e oil. if u have homeremedies for damaded hair post it plz ><. i know i ask u alots hhh but u like an expert.

    thank u

Leave a comment